Juicing Recipes

Recently, I purchased a juicer. I have always heard a ton of claims about the wonder power of juicing and after watching the documentary Sick, Fat and Nearly Dead, I decided it was time to incorporate healthier choices into my life style. Juicing can help improve your skin, detox your system and boost your energy. Juicing also incorporates the Bare philosophy. There are no fillers or added sugar. It’s just real fruits and veggies. I have a couple of friends that did a pretty intense juice fast and it worked wonders for them. Not only did they lose weight but a number of previous health problems also cleared up. You can read more about this on my friend Belle’s blog at http://www.balancedbound.wordpress.com. Personally, I have found that if I replace one meal a day (usually breakfast) with a juice, that I feel much more energized and have no issues with my weight. Hope you enjoy!

Here are some awesome recipes for you to try at home that I love.

The Green Machine

I don’t use measuring cups so this recipe can be tweaked to your liking of course.

1 bunch kale
1 cucumber
2 celery stalks
1 large beet
squeeze of one lemon
thumbnail size of fresh ginger

Spring Clean (from the book Easy Juicing)

3 apples, stalks removed and quartered

1 cucumber

2 sticks celery

You can also do any combination of fruits and other veggies that you like. The possibilities are endless. Happy Juicing!

3 responses to “Juicing Recipes

  1. Pingback: Power Food: Kale « Bhava Bare·

Leave a comment